The Purge: Election Year
The Purge: Election Year poster Release: July 1, 2016
Website: thepurgeelectionyear
Synopsis: In 2025, two years after choosing not to kill the man who killed his son, former police sergeant Leo Barnes has become head of security for Senator Charlene Roan, the front runner in the next Presidential election due to her vow to eliminate the Purge after losing her family on Purge night 15 years earlier. On the night of what should be the final Purge, a betrayal from within the government forces Barnes and Roan out onto the street where they must fight to survive the night.
Director: James DeMonaco
Producers: Jason Blum, Michael Bay, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller, Sebastien Lemercier
Cast: Frank Grillo, Elizabeth Mitchell, Mykelti Williamson, Betty Gabriel, Edwin Hodge, Kyle Secor, Joseph Julian Soria, Liza Colón-Zayas